Shop Valentine's Day Cards & Poems Here 🤍

Reviews // Testimonials


This has to be the best part of my job.
When I started up the business, I could only dream of reviews like these.
Thank you for trusting me to be a part of your wedding, it honestly means more to me than you'll ever know.
💖💖💖

"I’ve just received the poem to be read at our wedding - IT'S AMAZING! It’s funny and sweet and I think it’s perfectly told our wee story. I threw some details together about us in an email to Clare and she’s created this unique piece just for us. Communication has been excellent and I’m so happy with the end result. Thank you Clare - love it! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Kate, who is having her little sister read her personalised poem out during her ceremony

💖💖💖

"Everything about the process of creating our wedding invites with Clare was easy and enjoyable. She took our initial idea and created a finished product more beautiful than I could ever have imagined. She responds promptly to emails and no edit was too much to ask. She has the rare skill of combining being super professional and super friendly so I have loved receiving email updates from her! We are so incredibly delighted with the look and quality of the final product. I honestly couldn’t recommend her highly enough!"

Fionnuala, who I designed bespoke wedding invitations for in September 2020 

💖💖💖

"Clare created a beautifully personal poem for our new save the dates, they are so pretty and such great quality. Clare's communication and customer service is simply first class! 😊"

Nicole, who ordered a personalised poem to be printed onto the back of her new bespoke Save the Dates after her 2020 wedding was postponed due to COVID.

💖💖💖

"I first came across Clare, when I was looking for someone to do our wedding stationary. Unfortunately that’s been put on hold but I have ordered a few poems and cards from her. Clare is amazing from start to finish. She is friendly, an amazing writer and I absolutely love her designs. Her poems have really connected with me, and I cannot wait to have Clare design and be part of our special day when it finally arrives. I cannot recommend her enough, especially if you want a giggle along the way! Thanks Clare, you’re amazing"

Jaime, who has ordered several poems from me, and who's wedding stationery I'll be working on next year 🥰

💖💖💖

"Clare is absolutely amazing. I frequently find myself going back to her shop to buy more stuff. It is all so simplistic and beautiful! She has a real talent as a Poet. The handwritten cards she puts with each order are so personal and you can tell she takes care and pride with each order in these notes. She is also "a top lass" (in my best Scottish possible) a lovely woman to speak to and engage with! It's a shame my wedding is nearly done because I could spend so much more money on her designs!"

Gemma, who has placed several orders with me 🥰

💖💖💖

"I first met Clare at a Wedding Fayre in Derby, immediately drawn in by her friendly face and all the amazing bits & bobs she had on her stall. I fell in love with her Bridesmaid Poems and just had to take two away with me (as well as a few FREE invite samples). I have been in touch with Clare on numerous occasions enquiring about table plans & order of the days (she even took time to personalise them for me), and honestly you couldn’t think of a nicer gal to be helping you out. I’ve had a pants year having to postpone my big day, but Clare was SO understanding with everything and has even messaged me to see how things are! I honestly cannot wait to order my things from her next year, she is an absolute dream to work with & a bloomin’ credit to the industry she’s in ❤️ xxx"

Carlie, who I met at my first wedding show in September 2019, and who I'm designing bespoke wedding stationery for ✨ 

💖💖💖

"I placed an order with Clare and it arrived super quickly and beautifully presented. I love the product and would highly recommend using Clare Designs x"

Sophie, who ordered my 'Will you walk me down the aisle? poem in June 2020

💖💖💖

"Cannot recommend Clare Designs enough! Brilliant customer service from start to finish and couldn’t believe how quickly my beautiful poem arrived along with a lovely personal thank you letter. Such a nice thoughtful touch! Great service, great quality! Thank you so much Clare ❤️ xx"

Ayla, who purchased the Thank You poem in January 2020

💖💖💖

"Clare is sincerely a dream to work with! From start to finish my experience was more than a breeze. Having used more vendors than I can count during my wedding planning days, Clare truly stood out in the Etsy space. Her designs are impeccable, and her professionalism and consideration were top notch. I knew where my item was at every step of the way and if you’re planning a wedding you know what a rarity that is! Clare was such a treat to talk with as well and ended up giving me great recommendations for my honeymoon in the U.K! I have Clare to thank for a beautiful piece of work!"

Stephanie, who ordered her table plan all the way from Michigan! ✈️ 🇺🇸 🙌🏼
💖💖💖
"Clare was the most professional of all the wedding businesses we used. She is an expert designer and promptly offered us a range of original styles around our theme, all of which were superb. Clare's hard work made our wedding look the real deal. It was like having our own brand. If I could only recommend one business we used for our wedding, it would definitely be Clare Designs."
Aidan, who married Rachel in June 2019
💖💖💖

 "I met Clare at the I DO wedding fayre. She was so lovely and professional and most of all she stuck out from everyone else I spoke to. She answered my 10000 questions quickly and professionally. Her designs and ideas are unique and will alter anything to meet your needs. I have just ordered 4 bridesmaids poems. Cannot wait to receive them and give them to my bridesmaids 🙊 Clare kept me up to date and let me know when they would be arriving. I would highly recommend her."

Sarah, who ordered Bridesmaid Proposal Poems in September 2019

💖💖💖

"Clare wrote an amazing personalised poem for me to give to two friends who are living abroad. She was great to work with, really quick and responsive. Clare was happy to work with all my ideas and tweak the poem until it was perfect. Along with the beautiful design, this made a great and really memorable gift. I would absolutely recommend Clare Designs!"

Jennifer, who ordered a personalised poem to gift to her two friends living in Australia in July 2020

💖💖💖
"Thank you so much Clare for saving me with your beautiful poem, it came today after you only getting my order Tuesday, you literally are a super star I just wish I found you sooner so you coulda helped me with all my needs. Thanks again. Highly recommended xxx"

Lauren, who ordered my Thank You poem in October 2019

💖💖💖

"Clare went above and beyond for me. I messaged Clare before Christmas and asked if she created poems. These poems were non wedding related. Clare responded quickly to my messages and advised she will see what she can come up with. She honestly went above and beyond and created not only one but two beautiful poems I cannot thank Clare enough. It was the perfect gift for my family members. Thank you again xxX"

Gemma, who gifted two poems to her mum and sister in 2019

💖💖💖

"I would absolutely recommend Clare Designs to anyone looking for unique & creative cards and stationery. I ordered a Christmas card for my fiancé as I wanted something a little different from what I saw in the high street, and Clare didn’t disappoint. We both loved the design and the personal touch added to the order 💖5 star service!"

Lisa, who ordered the 'Last Christmas as Mr & Miss' card in December 2019

💖💖💖

"Highly recommend using Clare Designs. I ordered a batch of gorgeous Christmas cards from Clare and they arrived within a couple of days of placing the order -- super quick and I adore them!! Clare is just absolutely lovely as well, which is a huge plus. Really hope she does Christmas cards again next year. Thank you Clare!!"

Leah, who ordered her Christmas cards in December 2019

💖💖💖

"I approached Clare to do my Christmas Cards this year and she did an amazing job. Clare created fabulous Christmas Card designs for me to choose from, personalised them with my Christmas message and added my contact details. She even put them in the envelope for me so all I have to do is add the address. I still like to send Christmas Cards as it is that one time in the year that you can let your family and friends know that you are thinking of them. This year I will be sending a unique card specially designed and created by Clare and I can’t wait to post them. Clare has delivered a very professional and personal service and I highly recommend Clare and her Christmas Card service. Merry Christmas"

Brenda, who ordered her Christmas cards in December 2019

💖💖💖

 "Absolutely loved working with Clare on my wedding invites. We customised one of the looks and it’s exactly what I had in mind 😍 Clare has amazing customer service and pays attention to every little detail. The quality of the products are fab and all for a reasonable price. Would recommend Clare to anyone looking at wedding invites!!"

Abby, who married Andy in June 2019

💖💖💖

"This lady is AMAZING!!! She had so many ideas for my wedding stationary designs and answered all my questions! She went above and beyond to make sure I loved everything!! The pieces she created for me are now proudly displayed in my home!! Would highly recommend her!!! 💕💕"

Shari, who married Dougie in October 2017

💖💖💖

 "Clare did all the stationery for our wedding this June and it was just beautiful. She was really friendly and easy to communicate with throughout. Her experience in the industry was also invaluable, for example she suggested we get extra (blank) table numbers printed which came in really handy for things we hadn't thought of in advance (like a sign for our guestbook!). Clare was a delight to work with and I would highly recommend her for her creativity and expertise."

Rachel, who married Aidan in June 2019